?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Next 10

Jan. 19th, 2008

alexis

sunrain86

Hey y'all :)

Hey ladies!  My name's Nicole but I usually go by Nikki.  I'm 21 and live in the great state (well some probably hate it but I love it to pieces) of Massachusetts.  I'm a sophmore in college and trying to boost my GPA up so I can become a Psych major.  I'm pretty liberal and can be outspoken, which has gotten me in trouble before in my life, shocker I know.  Lol.  I love watching movies and I'm a sucker for a good chick flick.  I use my LJ mostly to just get everything out and off my chest, it's like my therapy haha.  I'm a military brat and I lived in Texas for 5 years, but let's just say I didn't really like it that much.  I love music (of all sorts), I write fanfiction and I long to go to France one day, and I have a lot of blond moments that can be extra special sometimes.  :)  I can be really sarcastic at times, ok so maybe a lot, but a good deal of the time I don't mean it.  I'd love to find friends on LJ because I've met some great friends on this site before.  Plus I feel as though they know what's really going on in your life if they read your journal...well at least mine.  haha.  I usually get along with boys better than girls but I miss having some girlfriends so I figured that this community would do wonders for me.  Plus it's named after cake; and anything with cake...can not be bad.  I'm convinced.  :)

Friends??

Jan. 16th, 2008

chickayeahh

(no subject)

Hi ladies,

Name: Angela

Age: 18

Orientation: straight

Views: as liberal as you can get

State/Country: Michigan, USA

Picture: i'm the one in the middle of my userpic.

I am: a senior in high school. I've been sick most of my life, and it's complicated. i'm sarcastic, fun, and friendly. I don't like when people drive slow, and i'm extremly ticklish. I don't eat ceasar salads because they're healthy-i eat them because they are delicious. I've never been in love, and i watch too many movies. If i had to pick a song to define me, i'd choose taylor swift's "tied together with a smile" or the click five's "jenny" [i'd be jenny]. I open up really easily, which can be a good thing or a bad thing.

In a penpal: someone who writes long letters/emails &doesn't mind receiving even longer ones. and someone who knows the difference between "your" and "you're." =]]]


Leave a comment, i'd love to meet you.
 

Jan. 6th, 2008


cheekyeyes

(no subject)

yay :)
i really, really want exciting penpals!
i'm lazy, so i'm just posting my userinfo.
please though, if you have a doubt, be my penpal :)
email me, if you give me your email, i probably will forget/won't bother :(


PhotobucketPhotobucket
my name is naomi & i prefer to see my life through a lens.

naom is a [daughter. girlfriend vegetarian english girl]
i wish i had more time. my life is so busy. i live for love of my family and friends. my boyfriend, carl, keeps me going. tea at home and coffee at starbucks. i live in north-west england and i love it. i speak in a yorkshire dialect. i'm happy and i thrill on making people laugh. i take photos whenever i can. if i had one wish, it would be to have a camera behind my eyelids. i talk a lot, i laugh a lot and i aim to live a lot. i'm an english & media A level student. my ambitions are high. i plan to see the world. i'm not ordinary, simple or unique. i'm one of a kind and i really try to show myself.
[love] tegan and sara, dizzee rascal, d&b music, all music, books, reading, lyrics, love, tea, fashion, hats, scarfs, conversations, feelings, family, connotations.
[not like] ignorance, swearing, sadness, anger, sticky fingers, blisters, uncomfortable shoes, animal cruelty, lack of manners and respect, global warming and meat.
{contact: vampire.treats@gmail.com

Jan. 2nd, 2008


banbaanu

Hi.

Name or Alias: Kelly/banbaanu

Age: 21

Country: US

Five to Ten Things That Define Me:
-
Music (making and listening to)
- I'm sure a million people will say their personality, so I'll be a million and one. I have finally become outgoing and I love to meet new people. I'm kind, caring, and love to make people laugh.
-My husband.
- Art
- My spirituality
- Color, whether it's on paper or my skin
- My kitties (DaneCat and ChloeMonster)
- Beauty school

*What I'm looking for in a friend/penpal:
A 50% mature, 50% silly person who I can write random things to! I'm not fickle and I love meeting new people. I just moved across the country and people in my state are definitely not into my southern hospitality..

Dec. 29th, 2007

Hello :)

valerie_vixit

Meow :) (oh, cake !)

Oh hello there little friends (said a Salad Fingers mimicry voice) : )
I'm Valérie Vixit and I'm a cat. I'm 20 from Montréal, Québec, Canada (under a crazy amount of snow !)
I usually speak French, but English is okay too. It keeps me practicing. I'm also learning German but I'm such a newbie. I couldn't have a conversation in German to save my own life for now. 
I study French literature & linguistic. I also studied Cinema and I loved it ! I work in a bookstore. And I'm a writer. Geek much ?
Seriousness apart, I'm a fun person if you don't mind a little weirdness. I enjoy going out and dancing to EBM/FuturePop/Industrial music. Well, even if I don't like the song, I'm more likely going to dance on it rather than sitting somewhere and being bored. Boredom is the enemy. Kill it now ! I'm also a fan of horror movies, especially b-gore movies, old horror movies (hmmm Vincent Price!) or asian/underground horror movies.  I also like things that are ultramodern/futuristic and post-apocalyptical.
Okay now for more personal stuff...  I'm an atheist. I don't enjoy talking about anything religious/spiritual. I'm also vegan ("animals are my friends and I don't eat my friends" ). I'm bisexual (not bicurious or drunk-bisexual) and I'm interested by anything related to the genderqueer culture. 
Okay enough about me, now let's talk about you !
Hehehe. No, don't be so shy, I'm nice.
So yeah, I'm here obviously because I'm looking for penpals. Paper-mail penpals are even better than e-mail penpals, by the way.
I don't mind if you're younger than me (I used to be younger too) or older. Age important.
If you think we got anything in common (anything !) and you're fun/random/have something interesting to say, 
drop me a line :)
 

Dec. 28th, 2007


earth_nymph

hihi.

well met. ;)

I'm emily... or ehris, or faith, or sekhmet - some of the many names I use. :) I belong to another community where this one was advertised, and thought it looked interesting. I'm 21 years old, in north-east USA. I turn 22 on New Year's Eve. I spend time at college, where I'm majoring in environmental studies. I'm also an artist of many mediums. I'm a writer, photographer, actor, and semi-professional model & in the process of becoming a model for SuicideGirls (wish me luck!). In the summer, I work in professional music theatre....

I enjoy food and being outside, traveling, art, mythology, music of all kinds, holistic medicine, psychology, astrology (I've studied for 11+ years), environmentalism, natural living, "new age" stuff, conspiracy theories, henna body art, and yoga (for more, check out my interests)

... I have just returned from a trip to an eco-village commune I frequently visit, where there was a gathering to celebrate the winter solstice (spiritual, non-traditional)...

I'm described by myself and those close to me as "crazy"...free-spirited, free-thinking, "gypsy", "fae", sensual and magical, finding both aspects and wonder in all of living.

I'm rarely boring (I'm usually fired up about some issue or something!!), a little dramatic, occasionally emo, and I mostly use my LJ to vent/share/express/figure myself out... ;) (most of the heavier/personal stuff is friends-only)

would love a pen-pal or two!

Next 10

Strange_Cake

July 2009

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Tags

Syndicate

RSS Atom
Powered by LiveJournal.com